Skip to content

365 – Week 12

May 12, 2013

This week’s theme is: Shopping!

Such a wonderful activity, and I admit I do indulge in retail therapy if given half a chance. So, for me, a shopping trip, no matter where, can be an exercise in temptation, guilt, denial, or that wonderful high you experience when you get an amazing bargain on something you love.

Pretty beads for a new bracelet. I love bracelets!

Pretty beads for a new bracelet. I love bracelets! Can’t wait to put it all together.

I am addicted to travel mugs. I have no idea why. And these are sparkly!! And pink! Ooh la la! Alas, I did not buy. Good girl. Sad girl.

I am addicted to travel mugs. I have no idea why. And these are sparkly!! And pink! Ooh la la! Alas, I did not buy. Good girl. Sad girl.

I also did not buy candy, but it looked so full of sweet, colourful, chewy goodness.

I also did not buy candy, but it looked so full of sweet, colourful, chewy goodness.

Oh, peanut butter!! What have they done to you? Temptation was avoided however, in honour of my faithful and lifelong relationship to plain peanut butter. But someday...

Oh, peanut butter!! What have they done to you? Temptation was avoided however, in honour of my faithful and lifelong relationship to plain peanut butter. But someday…

Some of that fancy peanut butter would have gone great on some of this. I stood and inhaled the luscious aroma for a while then mustered super-human willpower and walked away.

Some of that fancy peanut butter would have gone great on some of this. I stood and inhaled the luscious aroma for a while then mustered super-human willpower and walked away.

Almost as pretty a s candy..and almost as sweet.

Almost as pretty as candy..and almost as sweet. And much less guilt!

Not as pretty as candy, but one of my favourite foods.

Not as pretty as candy, but one of my favourite foods.

And a bonus photo for today…

Jelly beans. They make me smile.

Jelly beans. They make me smile.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 12, 2013 8:19 pm

    Maple bacon peanut butter just sounds wrong. Good on you for avoiding the travel mug temptation!!

  2. May 13, 2013 12:30 am

    So, in the future, when you tell me you’re going out with your camera to shoot interesting, provocative photos, I should expect you to come home with a bellyache? Cuz just those pix by themselves are having that effect on me right now. Good work, kiddo.

    AND NO MORE TRAVEL MUGS!

  3. cindiaugustine permalink*
    May 13, 2013 12:31 pm

    Awwww, but I love travel mugs…and they were pink! And sparkly! A gal needs to match her mug to her outfit, after all… ::grin::

Leave a Reply

