Skip to content

365 Restructure

February 9, 2013

Okay, so the 365 as defined by take at least one photo every day and post it is falling apart for me. It’s gotten frustrating and I hate when I end up desperately snapping at anything and then trying to justify it to myself that this project is helping me increase my creativity.

When done that way it’s not serving any real purpose at all. But I set a goal, and I made a commitment, and I don’t want to just abandon it. That feels worse. So I’ve been trying to think of a way to restructure it that will serve me better.

So I had to ask myself, what do I want to get out of this?

  • return to taking more photos again, more often
  • stretch my creativity by finding photos where I haven’t seen them before
  • keep this blog alive by posting regularly

So here’s what I came up with. It’s still going to net me 365 photos in a year but it’s going to involve a weekly schedule. It will involve a weekly post of 7 photos.  They have to be taken during that week. And the week starts Monday.

This means I can still be open to taking daily photos, or I can use my weekend to take my camera out and have a safari. It also means I can choose the best of the 7  and not have to post anything I don’t feel proud of.

This solution sits really well with me, and I may even incorporate themes. We’ll see how that goes.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2013 2:21 pm

    Change, modify, adapt, re-organize…………….don’t quit~!

    • cindiaugustine permalink*
      February 9, 2013 2:40 pm

      Thanks! I agree with that advice, Richard. Well said!!

  2. February 11, 2013 9:40 pm

    I love how you’re making the project your own. It’s like you told me when I was doing the 30 day blog challenge; the project terms are just a guideline. There is no blog police or photo police to hunt you down if you don’t follow the rules. I look forward to seeing your photos over the course of the year.

  3. February 12, 2013 7:17 pm

    Loving yours too, Myra!

Leave a Reply

