Skip to content

500px Marketplace

April 22, 2012

I’m very excited to announce that I have finally found a great website to put my photos up on a marketplace.

500px.com is a popular website with professional photographers and I can see why. It’s clean, simple, has an easy online store system and it looks great. I’m really happy that I finally got around to making myself a little home on there.

Please feel free to check out the photos I’m offering up for sale. I’d love honest feedback on whether these are images someone might like to own on canvas, or print.

You can check out my marketplace here.

There’s also an easy link to the right, on the sidebar. Thanks for taking the time to check them out.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 22, 2012 5:05 pm

    i agree, 500px is good. but the market place needs some more work. just the two options? i cant think of many people who are gonna want a massive canvas of my work and pay $500 for it. and im not based in the US, so most of my potential clients are from outside the US, and they cant purchase these (even if they wanted to) coz its currently US only. so yeah, its a good start, but needs work. u got a couple of nice pictures in there 🙂 check out pixelogist.me if u’d like to see my 500px page too 🙂 cheers

    • cindiaugustine permalink*
      April 23, 2012 2:45 pm

      The canvasses are around $200 USD, which is about average for the size (around 24 by 36 inch). I have no problem putting in a Canadian address for shipping, so not sure why you’re thinking it’s US only. There is also a $3 USD high def download option. I agree that more options like framed prints, or posters, would be nice but maybe that will come.
      I’m glad you liked my photos and thanks for stopping by to comment. 🙂 I’ll check yours out!

      • April 23, 2012 4:51 pm

        damn, things have already changed! good to know. cheers

Leave a Reply

