Skip to content

Grand Canyon

May 17, 2011

Took my first trip to Las Vegas last week. Talk about an attention-seeking Diva of a town! Wow, no subtlety there! But it makes for great photography, no doubt about it. I’ll be posting those later in the week.

Mid-week we took a very long day-trip to the Grand Canyon, and my Canon D50 got quite a workout.  This was extra-special for me because I was weaned on National Geographic, and this trip gave me an opportunity to stretch my landscape skills and challenge my inner National Geographic Roving Photographer! Harsh early afternoon sun, and constantly changing lighting –  thanks to partly cloudy conditions – definitely made it a challenge.

Out of 467 photos I came out with 187 worth keeping, and about 50 favourites. That’s pretty respectable, I think. Naturally I won’t post them all here, this is just a sample. You can see all my favourites by going to the Photo Collection page.

Enjoy!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

