Skip to content

Ansel Adams Quote

April 6, 2010

There is nothing worse than a brilliant image of a fuzzy concept.

– Ansel Adams

Check out his gallery.

Adams is probably one of the first names that come to my mind when it comes to famous photographers. I imagine I’ve known his work longer than any of the others. Nature, as I’ve said over and over again in this blog, is one of my first loves when it comes to the visual medium. And when you think nature photos, you think Adams.

I suppose that’s why I chose this quote of his. There is much more to his photos than sky and land.

I have so much to learn about this angle of photography. It’s easy for me to see a pretty flower and capture it, or arrange a few objects together for a pretty still life. But there is so much more to photography than that, and I’m hoping future course work is going to help me find my ability to truly express concept through a photo.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

