Skip to content

The Library

December 15, 2009

I spent my rainy day off at the public library.

Before the internet came into my life I sent a lot of time there; whole afternoons spent reading magazines, browsing books, writing fiction and watching people… It’s a bit of a shame really, that I’ve lost that, but I still love libraries and without them I’d go broke funding my reading addiction. (I’m usually working on 2 or 3 books at a time.)

I made this mosaic at BIG HUGE LABS which is a great site where you can play with your photos for hours, creating new and interesting photo art. It works best if you have a flickr account in my opinion, which isn’t a bad thing since I think flickr is fantastic. It’s the only website I pay to belong to; the free membership is pretty good, just a bit limited.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. your big sis deb permalink
    June 24, 2010 9:47 am

    Must run in the family I too usually have two or three on the go depending on what mood I’m in .

    • cindiaugustine permalink*
      June 24, 2010 11:51 am

      Definitely runs in the family! LOL

  2. December 16, 2010 9:49 am

    I agree about the reading addiction and libraries, thank goodness for them (and not just because I’m employed by one!

    I also agree about Flickr, and have the Pro account too—worth every penny!

    • cindiaugustine permalink*
      December 16, 2010 8:20 pm

      Pro account is worth every penny, no doubt about it! It’s hardly pricey!

Leave a Reply

