Skip to content

Monarch Butterfly

November 11, 2009

Monarch ButterflyBack in 2007 I visited the New York Aquarium at Coney Island and managed to capture a few photos of this lovely monarch.

During my NY visit I took thousands of photos. The camera I was using was a 4 megapixel, Vivitar point and shoot, my second digital camera. It was a workhorse that surprised me with some really good captures.

I look forward to going back to NY sometime with a digital SLR for some really serious photography.

Given the limitations of the camera and my inexperience I’m pretty happy with this photo. I managed to get three good shots of the butterfly and both of my sisters own a framed copy of either this shot or one of the others.

A nice little shot of colour on this drab November day.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

