Skip to content

Florals And Colour Games

November 8, 2009

Usually the draw of floral photography, for me,  is in the colours that are captured. In order to strengthen my ability to see objects in terms of shapes and tones, and interpret them less literally, I decided to play with taking the colour out and seeing what I had left. In the end I feel that these photos have a more emotional, nostalgic feel to them, going a little bit beyond: Oooh, pretty flowers!

It was an interesting experiment in pushing myself beyond just a literal aesthetic sense into something more creative.

(Click on the photos to see larger versions.)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

