Skip to content

Finding Inspiration

September 27, 2008

It’s been a hectic month, what with school and all. I’ve managed to keep up with the 365 project but a few days were touch and go, and not overly inspired.

On the other hand, waiting until the last minute did push me into a corner and force me to get really creative. I’ve also enjoyed taking a few photos at school, of the lab and the equipment I’m becoming familiar with.

Not to mention that, more than once, waiting until the day is almost over left me no choice but to explore the ins-and-outs of low-lighting settings. I was able to get my first usable city-light shots. It’s not great, but it’s a beginning.

Today R. and I decided it was time for me to get out again specifically to do some photos; a break from studying for Monday’s exam. The results were some really lovely fall photos that I’m very proud of. I’m starting to really enjoy setting up compositions, and am getting better at noticing the small details that ruin the photo once you get it home and take a more critical view.

I’m glad I got out to enjoy this lovely fall day. It’s one of the best seasons for photography here in Vancouver. Enjoy the photos…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

